My Crafty Endeavours

As you probably noticed, Nonmom took a week off from her blog, there was just far too much going on.

But now she’s back and raring to go again!

It’s been a busy time with family things that came up and are still being dealt with, work and this odd, overwhelming need to finish things off. I had planned on having some time off this summer but that just didn’t happen unfortunately so I took snippets where I could and tried to have some ‘me’ time where possible.

I also got the crafting bug, BIG TIME!

I have a tonne of supplies for various craft projects that I get all set for and then promptly run out of time for. It’s very frustrating, but man, do I ever have a lot of supplies.

Then I discovered Pinterest. A dangerous site for a person like me. I saw all of these wonderful ideas and for a bunch I even had the exact supplies needed to go ahead and make them.

For example, more than a few years ago now my friend moved from Canada to Australia and gave me a few little things here and there including all of these amazing wooden clothespins. Not exciting to some, but to me, very exciting. The possibilities were endless and I refused to toss them no matter how long they sat in their bag.

Then I found this.

Well, all I had to do was convince hubby to have some tuna at dinner and I was set to go!

Here’s my work in progress (need to spray paint the cans white, paint the clothespins green and then glitter just part of the clothespins).

http://pinterest.com/pin/133771051402421645/

My new tealight holders!

And then my darling wonderful friend and her utterly wonderful daughter and I decided to have a craft afternoon and make flower clips for our hair. She had found some beautiful ones on a trip earlier this year and we figured we could make a couple ourselves.

So we made a couple, and then a couple more, and then she made a headband for her daughter, and then a couple weeks later I made more.

We both have hair flowers for every occasion now I assure you. But it was a blast and a needed one.

Image

We made ‘a few’

Image

The oh-so-lovely hairband

Image

My solo afternoon because I just ‘needed’ to make more 🙂

And last, but certainly not least (or really last because I’m getting out my sewing machine in a few minutes) the purse that I started months ago and could never find the stuff for the strap so I could finish it FINALLY got finished LAST NIGHT! I am ecstatic!!!! It’s a design from The Crochet Dude and I adored it and I am so proud of it!

Image

Next up: use those old tank tops that I have saved and taking up space for the craft I want to do with them that also was found on Pinterest and is making me save more stuff I have no room for LOL. Check it out here. Results to come!

Happy Crafting all!

Leave a Reply

