Planning a kids party when you’re a Nonmom

When you’re a Nonmom like me there are many many occasions that sadly, you miss out on. I remember the fun of birthday parties as a girl and sleepovers too. But if you’re a Nonmom you can’t experience that right? WRONG!

Instead of feeling like I’m missing out I’m taking it as a challenge to throw a party for my friend’s lovely daughters and share in the memories that they get to have…and get my munchkin fix in at the same time ;).

NonMom’s just wanna have fun too after all!

I talked to my darling wonderful friends at Hasbro Canada about helping me with this and they went above and beyond building on my initial idea.

How am I going to do this? Well, it’s going to be a girly afternoon/evening (depending upon bedtimes of course, even as a Non I remember those well) full of fun!

We are going to play the new Twister Dance, which I got to try at the Hasbro Holiday Preview event at the end of June (OMG it is so much fun….I think the kids may end up sitting as us ‘adults’ compete on this one), try out the new Littlest Pet Shop Fairy Fun Rollercoaster Play Set, play the trendy (cause I do my research!) 1D Girl Talk game and make our own Princesses and Prince Charmings with the new Play-Doh Disney Princess Prettiest PrincessCastle Set!

I am also using my knowledge of my friends to include a mani/pedi part as well as a Disney Princess movie or two.

I am beyond excited! I think we need Tiara’s too. I better get on that. And cupcakes.  And we should make a craft too…with glitter. And coffee for the moms and Nonmom.

I better warn NonDad to hide that day ;).

I’m calling in all moms, dads, grandparents etc. on this one, what else do you think I should add in? I want to maximize this special day after all 🙂

3 Responses

  1. That sounds so exciting. I should plan a party like that for myself. Best NonMom ever! Love the term.

    Besos, Sarah
    Zookeeper at Journeys of The Zoo

  2. How are you going to fit all that in one party!? You’re one crazy non mom! Want to throw a party for one of my kids?

  3. When is it and what’s the age group? How about custom treat bags for the guests?https://www.facebook.com/myuniquebaskets/photos_stream

Leave a Reply

