My Data was recovered with Recovery Force

I am never without my beloved Blackberry, yes I am a RIM-girl, sorry, touch-screen keyboards are my nemesis, but when for some wacky reason my memory card died a few weeks ago I was not pleased. I had a tonne of pictures on there, my ringtones (I love my Mannah-Mannah from the Muppets thank you) and a couple cute videos of my silly furballs.

I had downloaded some of the pictures a couple  months ago and uploaded a few to my Facebook but I was set to lose a few precious ones and was rather down about it.

Then I lucked out and found out about Recovery Force not too far from me.

I really wasn’t expecting much since with my luck and technology things rarely go my way, but when Allan showed up with my stuff all recovered I was beyond impressed! They offer free inbound shipping and free quotes and are super-friendly too.

They have locations all over Canada and are on Facebook and Twitter for easy contact. Knowing I can send a tweet (cause I’m NEVER on Twitter am I? LOL), and get a response makes me happy indeed.

We all know we SHOULD back up our data regularly but we all know we slack on that one. Thank goodness for these guys and gals!

I like to pass on tips when I see them so save this post and keep the name in your contact list, perhaps on your fridge too, in case you didn’t back up and need them to recover their address for ya! 😉

One Response

  1. Thanks for the reminder.

Leave a Reply

