Nonmom’s Picks for #Holiday2012 with #Hasbro Part 3

It’s the 17th of December now and have you finished your shopping? I haven’t. I remain incredibly behind this year and I fear I will be one of the last-minute shoppers running through the store, but I’m going armed with a list so hopefully I’ll be in and out quick too.  😉

I have several amazing munchkins in my life who today’s installment of my pick’s would love to have this year so sit back, relax, and read along.

1. FurbyHasbro Furby

I’ve blogged about him before but yes, Furby is back and cooler than ever! You can feed him, speak to him and learn Furbish (his language) as well as check on him and care for him via an app! Yes, there’s an app for Furby. I just really think that’s a cool feature.

What I like about this guy is that the kids get a multi-level toy. What do I mean by that? They get a soft toy that they can touch and hold, it interacts with them with speech and eyes and movement and it has the technological link that is such a part of kids’ lives now. What I also like about this toy is that it learns and teaches and so can your munchkin as they both learn languages and how to interact and how personality and behaviour evolve. It really is a smart toy and I for one want one for me! 🙂

 

 

2. Baby Alive Baby Wanna WalkHasbro Baby Alive Baby Wanna Walk

I got to see and try out this doll earlier this year and she is adorable! She comes in blonde or brunette too! Hasbro really does a great job with this line of dolls and one is no exception to that. The doll really does learn to walk with your little one’s help and says over 40 things too. When she does a good job and gets snuggles as a reward she responds to her ‘mommy’. This teaches nurturing and patience to the child and also affection. Who doesn’t love hugs? I know I still do! 🙂 Little girls, and yes, a lot of boys too, do indeed love their dolls or ‘babies’ and Baby Alive takes that and adds to it with interactivity. Another one to check out for sure!

3. The Furreal Friends toys!

Baby Butterscotch My Magical Show Pony and Bouncy My Happy-to-See-Me Pup are the two toys from this line that I’ll spotlight but wow, has this line ever changed and impressed me over the years with its realism.

Hasbro Furreal Baby ButterscotchHow many of us have heard little girls asking for a Pony for a gift? Well, Butterscotch answers that request with flying colours, and no stable fees ;).  She is  a “soft, cuddly, miniature pony that responds to your touch, moves her head and ears, and makes pony sounds just like the real thing! When you pet her, your pony moves her head in your direction or nuzzles up to you to show how much she loves you. She makes sweet pony sounds and even moves her ears. When you feed her her carrot, she makes munching sounds.”

Hasbro Bouncy FurrealAnd then there’s Bouncy. Oh my, I had far too much fun playing with her. If your munchkin asks for a puppy and that’s not in the cards, this one comes house-trained and will have your little one smiling from ear-to-ear. “Put your new little friend on the ground and she’ll jump and spin when you’re close! And how will you know when she’s as happy as can be? When you pick her up and pet her, she’ll make happy puppy sounds — just like a real puppy!”

 

 

4. 1D Figures

Hasbro 1D Yes, One Direction, the dolls! I was actually pretty impressed when I saw these. The level of detail is pretty impressive and you can absolutely tell that they are each unique and they look like the guys in the band. ANY tween would love to have her favourite guy under the tree. I know this toy is a bit trendy and normally I look at different factors, but hey, sometimes you gotta have fun right? The fact that the detail is so high with these make them a bit more than just a regular doll so I’m pretty good with these as a choice for the  tweens I know. I’m willing to bet there will be more than a few screeches of joy when these are opened up ;).

Stay tuned, Nonmom has more this week for your list completing needs! 🙂

 

2 Responses

  1. LOLZ… you had me at “Furby”, Amy!!! 🙂 Great list — TY for the great ideas as I’m still woefully behind. Just placed an order on Amazon Prime last night, & we are now pushing the “will it get here before Christmas?” deadline for orders! Looks like I might have to hit some stores in person this year (*shudders*)… but your posts will help! 🙂

Leave a Reply

