Reflections on a year of change

Well I guess I’m a bit late on writing about the new year and the old  year and reflections and whatnot, but I have a good excuse, things have been, well, ridiculous. The holidays did not go especially well and I’ve been off to a stressful start, but I’m hopeful that things will improve.

Reflecting on 2012, it was overall a good year, one that I needed. There were some definite bumps along the way but here are some things I’m beyond proud of and excited about still:

  • I lost 70 lbs, wow. I’m still so very proud of that. I’m therefore calling myself Amy 2.0 🙂
  • I got to wear the famous Princess Kate Issa engagement dress. It was heavenly.
  • I was on the Steven and Chris show for a Shop My Closet segment and the information and help I gleaned from that experience and having access to the amazing stylists on the show was invaluable.
  • I got to drive my dream car, an Aston Martin. Her name is Moneypenny. I plan to visit her again as soon as possible.
  • I climbed/hiked an 1100 ft peak just outside of Las Vegas. WOW.
  • I did a 5K, a 10K and won a 2nd 5K walking race. So exciting! I have goals to do more in 2013
  • I realized there was a deficit in my life (I know this sounds cryptic but go with it) and I sucked it up and I made some changes and additions that needed to be made. I’m tired but my stress levels are reducing. and to be honest, I’m kinda still excited about them too. I like new challenges now, I never used to.
  • I made a new amazing friend in Jackie and my friendship with my super-inspiring (she motivates me more than she knows) Laural has grown. We inspire each other and I am a firm believer that if you surround yourself with the best, you will rub off on each other.
  • I am more confident and self-assured than I have been in years. I am still working on that a bit, I apologize way too much, but I’m getting A LOT better.

What will 2013 hold? I hope more of the same. It has been off to a rough start, however I am confident that it will get better.

8 Responses

  1. Amy, you have so much to celebrate! Congratulations, kudos, and ‘good on ya’! I cannot wait to see what you will accomplish this year!

  2. I’m so proud of you! You work so hard. I’m sorry 2013 has had a stinky start. 😦 But I know 2013 is going to be phenomenal for you! 😀

  3. I love your new title! Amy 2.0 sounds lovely! I think I shall borrow that plan if I am able to drop my weight. Congrats, and thanks for the nifty new title! 🙂

Leave a Reply

