Happy Birthday to me!

Today is my, eeeeek, 35th birthday. Yup, I am officially in the middle of my thirties. Wow. Time sure has flown.
My mom and dad like to tell me the story of when I was born and the big snowstorm that accompanied my entrance into the world, so I guess it’s kind of poetic that today it is snowing and cold out.
Today, despite my best efforts, I didn’t sleep in by more than 15 minutes, and I worked for a few hours, but my hubby made me my morning coffee and that was perfect.
I treated myself, yes I said treat, to a workout and I had a great time while doing it. Those are words that are ones I never thought I’d say, but it was great and now I can justify a treat tonight.
And my hubby got me the hands-down most sweet, romantic and wonderful card ever! It even has my favourite colour on it, he did good ;).
I have now taken the remainder of the day ‘off’ and I am going to enjoy it and welcome ’35’ by relaxing with my furballs and watching a movie followed by a lovely dinner with hubby and a celebratory toast … Or two ;). Happy Birthday to me! 🙂
Sent from my BlackBerry® smartphone

3 Responses

  1. Here’s a toast to celebrate your 35th birthday, clink! 🙂
    Oh, to be 35 again. Enjoy each day.

  2. Happy Birthday! Enjoy!

  3. Happy Birthday, youngster … somewhat belated but always with best wishes!

Leave a Reply

