I think I have a case of the February blahs

I really do. I’m doing everything I can to keep myself up and busy and going but the mornings are just doing me in.

I am definitely a person who needs sunshine in order to keep up her energy so I take my Vitamin D in the winter (I live in Canada after all, we get less of that stuff in the cold months) but this year it just doesn’t seem to be enough. And while I LOVE my coffee, I am not loving that it’s taking me three of them a day to keep going. It works, but I’d rather stick to two given the choice.

It’s not like we’ve had a brutal winter or anything, we really have gotten off relatively easy with a couple of storms and then thaws in between, but this lack of light is dragging on me.

I’ve tried coffee, cause, frankly, I love coffee. I’m taking the Vitamin D. I’m drinking lots of water.

But still I feel like I’m dragging.

How do you combat the winter blahs?

10 Responses

  1. I have felt that way too. Even though we have more sunshine in Texas, I feel like I’m still recovering from the holidays…

    Coffee is phenomenal 🙂

  2. I hear you! This morning was teh first morning that I felt blah, so I ran into the closest grocery store for a couple bottles of Bolthouse Farms drinks with high vitamin A, C, B6, B12 and other wonderful things…

    I don’t usually get the blahs because my birthday is towards the end of February so it’s an okay month for me, but all around I think this Feb has been tough especially after that day where it was 15 degrees, then -8 the day after.

    We’re all ready for spring!

  3. … and it’s Roll up the Rim time at Tim Horton’s so that helps as well, right? 🙂

  4. I get you, I understand, I live in Montreal Canada and the days are so long, today it’s snowing and grey outside ; no sunshine here! miss it can’t wait for June 🙂 hope you will feel better soon!

  5. I thought I was the only one that feels the same as you do. Thanks for sharing! 🙂

  6. I’ve got the blahs here in IL USA. I get my kid off to school and go back to bed most days. Just no energy at all. Right before reading this I took a double dose of the Vitamin D3 I’ve been neglecting. That and a handful of other supplements have got to help, right?!

  7. I live in Western Washington state where we get a lot of rain. The sun came out – perfectly clear blue sky – the other day and I cannot tell you how much energy it gave me. It was glorious!

  8. I live in Ohio, which is a state that fluctuates weather statuses throughout the day not unlike a hormonal teenager. It’s terrible. The sun will come out, and then it’s like, HAHAHA, DID YOU THINK THE TERRIBLE DAYS OF GREY WINTER ARE GONE? FOOLED YOU! And then it dumps a hundred pounds of snow. I have cried a lot this winter.

  9. All I can say thank goodness it’s March tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

