Review: #Kashi Blueberry Oat Clusters & Flakes Cereal

Kashi Blueberry Oat Clusters & Flakes CerealBeing that I have been making a conscious effort to eat better and live better the past year and a half, I am always eager to try new foods out. A couple years back I tried out Kashi’s Honey Sunshine and I must admit it is my almost daily favourite snack.

Now they’ve come up with a potential rival to my Honey Sunshine…the Blueberry Oat Cluster and Flakes.

I have a sweet tooth for sure, but I don’t like too much sweet, natural flavours are actually my favourites now and there is a really nice balance of the sweet from the blueberries with the flakes. It also stays crunchy with milk. That is crucial for me. I am picky about that and I love my crunch. It makes me work for it in my mind LOL.

What I also like is that again, the ingredients are REAL. And it’s high in fibre which we all know is good for us. A one cup serving has 5 grams of it. Seriously, that’s good. I read food labels. It also fills you up and keeps you feeling full longer because of that. That’s important too for healthy living.

It does contain Kashi’s 7-whole grains , is free of trans fats, low in saturated fat and again, nothing artificial. And did I mention it tastes great? It does.

This cereal just launched in January so it’s new to shelves, and definitely worth grabbing. There’s even a coupon for $2 off, now who doesn’t like that? 😉

Happy munching!

One Response

  1. I LOVE Kashi! It’s a boxed food that I don’t mind Eli having. Eli is all over the Honey Sunshine. It’s one of our fave snacks too 🙂

    I haven’t tried this particular cereal though, so I will definitely have to add it to the grocery list. 🙂

Leave a Reply

