Easter Memories Made

Easter as a Non is sometimes a bit hard. I really really really enjoyed the fun of Easter as a kid and while for the most part my beloved furballs and my darling hubby are enough (some days more than enough LOL), I do long for the fun again.

This year I had my nephew for a day on Friday and decided that he and I should have some Easter fun, so we did!

The Easter Bunny and I had a consult and he was kind enough to set up and egg hunt for my nephew and I a couple of days early. The furballs got a bit jealous and actually found a couple of the eggs ahead of nephew so we bribed with the promise of maple bacon on Sunday to leave them alone ;).

Did we ever have fun! He spotted a couple eggs as soon as he walked in the door. Then we got his basket with a card from E.B. himself and the hunt was on!

Nephew managed to find all but two of the eggs (E.B. had left a total with NonDad and NonDad indeed managed to find the last two and claim them for his own later on) and loved the combo of candy eggs and Play-Doh ones!

Nephew Easter

Nephew with his eggs. I think he liked them.

Then he noticed an extra bunny that E.B. asked us to deliver to a very special someone: Great Gramma!

I’m guessing, but I’m 99.9% sure she loved her bunny and her visit.

So I got to make a few Easter memories and share in the fun too.

How was the egg hunt at your house?

Leave a Reply

