Thanks Doc! And a #Giveaway!

Have you thanked your Doctor recently?

For those who didn’t know, May 1st was Doctors’ Day where we say thank you to those doctors who make a true difference in the lives of their patients.

I know my doctor has been a huge help to myself and my family and was invaluable when I had whooping cough as a teen. He got things fixed and I healed up much quicker after seeing him. Thanks Dr. Silver!!!! He’s known me almost my entire life (actually, I owe him a visit, he’ll be so proud of the new me!) and that’s important to me because when I go see him he knows it’s something I need fixed and he knows what will work on me based on my history.

“Ontario’s doctors treat more than 400,000 people every day and these interactions are the foundation of our health system. Whether at the hospital, the long-term care facility, or the patient’s home, doctors work hard to make sure Ontarians get the care they need.

Beginning on May 1st and lasting for 30 days, patients can help celebrate their doctor by participating in the Thanks Doc! campaign in a number of easy ways. Patients can send a personalized thank you card to their doctor by visiting thanksdoc.oma.org or share their story on Facebook.com/Ontariosdoctors. Patients who take the time to say Thanks Doc! will be entered into a draw to win an iPhone5 or a Fitbit One Wireless Activity and Sleep Tracker. Follow @Ontariosdoctors on Twitter to read some of the most compelling tweets throughout the day.”

And as a bonus to entering and hopefully one of you winning the iPhone5 or FitBit (which I have heard awesome things about), Nonmom is having a draw for a $25 gift card to Sport Chek! What you need to do to enter is go to the website above, submit your note to your doctor and then come back here, post the link to your note in a comment to me and I’ll draw from those and you’ll get your gift card to go grab something fun for yourself or a loved one!

The contest opens now, yay and closes Friday May 10th at midnight EST. Open to Canadian’s only,  I’ll email the winner and wish all of you good luck and great health 🙂

***Nonmom edit: In case some of you are worried about putting your stories out there, what we’ll do is you get one entry for following the steps above and one for commenting on this post. Either way you get 2 or one, up to you! :)***

4 Responses

  1. I actually haven’t found a doctor since we moved back – my old one retired while we were gone I guess?? lol He was a good doctor, though; thank you, wherever you are! 🙂

  2. My doctor was able to make it possible for my husband to travel to our home in the US without complications post surgery. Thank you!!!

  3. Awesome, always respect your doc’s!

  4. Thank you so much to my doctors who make all the different in Team Me! 🙂

Leave a Reply

