That rollercoaster called life

Wow! I think the title of this post says it all, life has indeed been a rollercoaster lately and it doesn’t look to be stopping anytime soon either.

I’ve been busy working non-stop (literally), and while I promised myself I would NEVER EVER be ungrateful for work, a few hours here and there are definitely welcome to visit me anytime.

What have I been up to? Well, I have a post coming this week for you all on the new Kre-O Enterprise set from Hasbro. As I am a Star Trek fan (LOVE IT!) I jumped at this one and to be honest, assembling the ship was really quite the treat and meant some fun with Nondad too. I had no idea he was such a fan of the sets…note to self that his birthday is coming up and now I have ideas ;).

I’ve also been wearing my various hats for work and running around with that non-stop and trying to get some training in for next year’s big goal of the Disney Princess Half Marathon. After an amazing race, which you can read about here, I managed to do something to my left leg/knee/hip and have been trying to get back to pace ever since. The weather has also not been cooperating with this…but I digress. At least last time I was out, despite the leg feeling a little off (it got better as I moved more) I managed to get a km that was back on my old pace…and that felt pretty darn awesome.

I made a promise to myself too that I would take more time for me and my hubby and we’ve been working on that. We made the tough decision to not go away for a big trip this year and have both been burning the candle at both ends but have so far taken one mini-break and are planning on another one or two coming up. They may be single-night trips, but at least they’re something and we both need them. We’re also planning on a 4-day road trip at some point this summer to Gettysburg! We are both history fans and seeing some of the Civil War sites has been something we’ve both been intrigued by for ages. If you have tips on that, we are welcome to them!

Well friends, I better get back to it. Wishing all of you a wonderful week!

 

2 Responses

  1. My husband is incredibly jealous that you are heading to Gettysburg and this year of all years! We did the Civil War tour of Virginia a few years ago and LOVED it! WE hope to get to Gettysburg ourselves sometime soon…. 🙂

Leave a Reply

