Ladies Who Tea!

Last week I got to do something different, something totally fun and best of all: I roped a couple of my dearest friends into it.

We went to high tea. And not just any high tea, a Princess Kate High Tea! Yeah, this had ‘me’ written all over it.

Of course hats and fascinators were encouraged so the moment I saw that on the invite I was in. Yes, ‘they had me at fascinator’. 😉

We arrived (me late due to people who don’t know to drive on wet pavement) and were seated in the lovely Streetsville Tea Room with the Union Jack’s hung on the wall and a gorgeous Wills and Kate flag adorning another.

Of course I wore my Kate-esque dress and overly exaggerated faux ring too. My darling friends were all dressed up too with Caroline sporting her made-by-her aubergine chapeau and Pin wearing her new (could have been made to match her outfit) emerald green fascinator. It was all very regal and excting.

And delectable too!

Our lovely little tiered trays of treats arrived and oh my! I am now all over scones and devon cream for treats! The trifle in the china tea cup with a lavendar shortbread cookie was the perfect finish to the perfect experience.

The best part of the whole ‘tea’? Spending time with my darling friends. Will we ‘tea’ again? You bet! And fascinators are not an option, they’re a requirement ;).

Sent from my BlackBerry® smartphone

Leave a Reply

