Review: Nerf N-Strike Elite Fun!

Hasbro Nerf N-Strike EliteWhen this box arrived the pending silliness had me giggling right away. I have a few friends who are big into Nerf and similar stuff and I knew they’d be all over this.

And they were.

I brought it to my boss to try out….the conspiratorial grin was priceless as he tried it out at the office. Both of us could not get over the distance the Nerf darts went. It was pretty impressive.

Then I brought it to my second tester, also an aficionado, and again, the distance was a huge surprise as was the fact that the blaster is so customizable. I cannot get over how far Nerf have evolved over the years, and neither could the guys.

The N-Strike Elite blaster that I got to try out comes with 8 Nerf darts (foam with rubber tips) and is pump-action with a variable trigger so if you do a half-pull, one dart goes, a full-pull and 2 go. It does shoot far too. We had them flying from one end of the office and house to the other and if it had been outdoors they would have had no problem with that distance.

Again, I am blown away with how advanced these are. You can buy additional kits that have mags, extra darts and more. This is really quite the thing. And the beauty is, the darts are foam, they do not hurt, and because they’re foam, they’re super-light so you don’t get tired carrying them around (this is important to me…and also for the kids I’m sure).

Perfect for a family game at the cottage or an afternoon in the park or even an elite game with teams, this has fun written all over it! Tres cool!

Leave a Reply

