Review: Nerf Super Soaker Switch Shot

Nerf Super Soaker Switch ShotNerf Super Soaker Hasbro

I love the Nerf line of fun from Hasbro. Always have. It’s a fun game, promotes movement, and in summer, the Super Soaker line just adds to that fun.

When I was sent this new Super Soaker Switch Shot I immediately enlisted a friend’s son who I knew would love to try this out for me…and apparently he had a blast with it (pun intended) ;).

The Switch Shot allows you to do exactly what it says, switch up your shots.From Gavin who tried it out for me:

“I recently tested out the Super Soaker (20 oz.) , which I liked a lot.

I like the position of the blaster, the refillable banana clip and how it fits perfectly on your shoulder. The blaster gave sufficient shooting range of 25 ft, the clip a decent amount of water for about a minute of shooting.

The blaster has a rotating nozzle which has 4 different shooting types which are : Triple shot, Scattershot, Atomizer and Jetstream. The 4 different shooting modes are easily selected by twisting the front nozzle.

The Jetstream one is my favorite one as it has the most power and is the most accurate.

The Super Soaker is by far a substantially better water blaster compared to the average, and it is great fun for those hot summer days.”

As you can tell, Gavin had a blast trying it out (again, more fun with puns). 😉

If you’re looking for some fun with the family for Labour Day weekend, this would make a great way to spend a hot afternoon and have a blast (I’m all about the puns today apparently LOL).

Leave a Reply

