It’s Fall?

Yesterday was perfection weather-wise. It was mid-20’s (celsius) and fairly reasonable humidity (and this is a girl who loathes humidity) so I took full advantage when I got home and went out for a training run/walk. I managed just under 8km’s and ran about 2/3’s of it. I pushed myself a bit because I had heard what today and tomorrow are bringing: sweltering heat and stickiness. YUCK!!!!!!!

Today is apparently to reach 42 with the humidity.

Am I amused? No, not so much.

While I love summer (I grew up boating after all and cherish those memories), fall is my favourite season of all and I really truly look forward to it. Plus, now that I’m training for these runs (I still can’t believe these words are coming from me), the cooler temps are ideal.

What about you, are you celebrating this hot snap or kinda hoping it is short like me?

One Response

  1. Humidity and I are not friends.

    Go you for rocking it out!

    I’m sorry about the hot weather and humidity. It’s is mid 80’s (Fahrenheit) here and has been a nice break from the triple digits.

    Fall is my fave too ❤

Leave a Reply

