Thankful for Thanksgiving

The title says it all. I am thankful for Thanksgiving this year. The whole weekend of it actually. And the fact that I got to relax and have a little fun too, which I needed.

It was a lovely weekend weather-wise to start with, so yes, thankful for that.

I got a lovely long walk in prior to an even lovelier drive and meal with my hubby’s family in Collingwood.

I managed to get a turkey dinner on a whim, on Sunday for my hubby and I after a lasts-minute ‘take a chance’ run to Longo’s. We lucked out, they had the turkey all cooked and carved (you could actually taste the sage, mmmmm!), gravy and stuffing kits (yes I cheated here) and I managed to whip up a pumpkin pie, my homemade rolls and garlic mashed potatoes and veggies.  It was quick, but perfect. I am so thankful that it all turned out and my hubby loved it as much as I did.

dinner

And on Monday we had a perfectly wonderful day at the Toronto Zoo. We’re members so can go when we want, but it’s hard with our schedules, so I had crossed my fingers for good weather and lo and behold we got it and had a wonderful time. I got to see my beloved Panda’s again…well, I saw Er-Shun napping, but I got to see Da Mao again and he was utter adorableness! And my lemurs (I call them the King Julian’s) and the meerkats and of course the elephants one last time.

Panda

I am so thankful for all of it, what are you thankful for at this time of year?

Leave a Reply

