#Holiday2013 Hasbro’s Equestria Girls

As a girl I was a fan of My Little Pony, well, they’re back! And I finally managed to find and watch the My Little Pony Equestria Girls movie. Oh my! So cute!

The ponies have definitely evolved, but they are still as sweet as ever.

The Equestria Girls Ponies come from this movie and it’s story of Princess Twilight Sparkle’s quest to reclaim her crown from Sunset Shimmer who has taken it through a magic mirror to a different, yet very similar, land. The whole movie is utterly adorable and I really found myself wanting to see what happened next. I know, I’m such a kid sometimes! But it was really well done and so was the story. Without giving the plot away, it’s a tale of using friendship, determination and self-confidence to get back what was taken away without sinking to a lower level. What a lovely message!

The dolls obviously compliment the movie, and are ready for play right out of the box which comes with them, plus accessories. Oh, and yes it includes the coveted crown ;). There is also an online component at  Hasbro.ca (always only with parent or guardian permission) and a collectable ‘Club Card’ that comes with each doll so you get more in the box than just a doll, you get multi-levels of play…which we know I’m a fan of.

I genuinely loved the messages, the ponies and the whole package with these dolls and their movie. For the My Little Pony fan in your life, these are a definite list-maker for the holidays.

Who is your favourite Pony? ***I still have mine from my childhood!***

Leave a Reply

