Random Statements for the Week

I’m a little scattered, but I want to blog about something, so I’m going to blog about what’s on my mind this week, in a random order…because that’s how I feel  :).

1. I found out this week that one of my all-time fave Canadian TV shows is going to be made into a movie, Corner Gas. I love that show, I can literally watch every episode and never get tired of it.

2. On Tuesday I had the heater on at my desk in my office. The next day I was in shorts. I don’t get it, but I want more of the ‘needing shorts’ days.

3. I miss my BFF Jackie. Big time. I went to our store on the weekend and it wasn’t the same without her. Proper Bluetooth shopping with video is just going to have to happen.

Image

4. I love the Toronto Zoo. Hubby and I went on Monday and it was beyond amazing again. We’re members but hadn’t been since the fall. I got to see the baby Gorilla Nneka, the baby giraffe, the baby King Julian’s (Lemurs LOL), baby Zebra and of course Humphrey the polar bear and my beloved Da Mao the Panda. I really am such a kid when we’re there.

5. I want to thank the good people at Netflix for putting retro Scooby Doo cartoons on the feed. Bliss.

Leave a Reply

