Guardians of the Galaxy: The Toys!

Guardians of the Galaxy launched into theaters a little over a week ago and if you haven’t seen it yet, here’s my review on The Ranting Ginger, the short version: go see it. 😉

But here’s the fun part, you can also bring the movie home with the awesome toys from my friends at Hasbro.

And I assure you these appeal to all ages…my husband can’t stop playing with them…no I’m not kidding. 😉

First up we have hubby’s favourite thing to play with, Big Blastin’ Rocket Raccoon…complete with blaster and sound effects. He also moves when he shoots. It’s a riot. See hubby’s grin…it hasn’t gone away.

Big Blastin' Rocket Raccoon Hasbro

Rocket’s blaster lights up and he comes with many different phrases straight from the movie.

Next up is the Rocket Raccoon mask. But it’s not just a mask…when you put it on (I tried it out) and move the jaw up and down the ears wiggle too! It’s really cool and perfect for the superhero (young or experienced) in your life. I am confident I will find out at some point that my hubby has worn it to work and startled someone ;).

RR

Finally we have the Rocket Raccoon Warbird…complete with Rocket Raccoon figure. The wings pivot and it’s great fun for all ages.

RR2

And now for the official reviews from my husband who admittedly seems to play with these a lot:

Nonmom: What do you think of the Blastin’ Rocket Raccoon as a fun toy?

NonDad: I am Groot. (Translation: It’s awesome!!!)

Nonmom: What do you think of the Rocket Raccoon mask?

NonDad: I am Groot! (Translation: It rocks and I am looking forward to wearing it to random events.)

Nonmom: What do you think of the Warbird?

NonDad: I am GROOT! (Translation: I look forward to taking over the world with this toy.)

Nonmom: My final word on the movie,toys and soundtrack: I am GROOOOT! (Translation: Go see the movie and oh my the toys are far too much fun to play with for all ages!)

 

Leave a Reply

