My Summer that really wasn’t

‎Traditionally summer is for relaxing, taking breaks, soaking up the sun and getting some relaxing in.

Well, I accomplished the sun part…the best I could anyway (I was determined to not be the pale office girl at the least this year).

But as for the rest, not so much. I started my new job, had a bounty of extracurriculars going on and now that we are nearing the end of August I’m seeing posts about back-to-school and thinking, wait, where was summer?

On a bright note, my hard work in July meant I could replace my dishwasher (it sadly passed away last fall and me and my stubborn streak avoided replacing it as long as possible) and finally get a proper grown-up patio set.

Of course the temperatures have been less than ideal for patio life since I bought the set, but oh well, I’ll make the most of it and enjoy it as much as I can in the interim.

My big trip is coming up in September so I can’t really complain too much, I just honestly feel like I’ve missed something.

How was your summer? Did you accomplish your summer goals for fun and sun?

Leave a Reply

