Fall Resolutions: My new trend

‎To me fall means new. It used to mean new school supplies (I still have a thing for highlighters every September) and new shoes and backpacks, but now it almost feels like a warmer (and today overcast and humid) version of New Year’s.

I freely ‎admit my motivation on several things in my life has been lacking and I needed a push, September I think shall be it.

So, here we go, I have a few resolutions and you need to keep me honest 😉

1. Finally get the living room colour picked and painted. It’s been 14 years, it’s past-time.
2. Get my home office back to organized and neat. Assistance with that one will be required.
3. Create a workable weekly routine for myself so I no longer dread Saturday’s and the chores they entail.
4. Read more. I was always known as a bookworm, I need to reclaim that title. I’ve started on this one already ;).
5. Make an effort to schedule weekly time with my family. I never seem to have enough time to spend with them and I miss them. Besides, look at the cuteness that is my niece, how can I resist? Also my mini-me nephew. Mom and dad too. It’s important.
6. And yes, the fitness one. I need to keep myself motivated on this one. I need goals or I lose my ‘oomph’ as my mom terms it. Winter does me in, I need to start planning now. Ideas welcome.

How about you?

Leave a Reply

