My Monopoly, that’s right, make your own Monoply is here!

Have you ever wished you could re-name some of the spots on your Monopoly board? Well, now you can, and complete with your own fun pictures too.

This latest incarnation of the popular game (one of my personal favourites I assure you) allows you to add your own photos to the property spaces and cards. It adds a whole new level when you can own ‘Dad’s man cave’ or ‘Mom’s dream kitchen’. In our house properties could range from owning race car teams to cat food factories (the furballs like to be involved after all lol).

A game that is truly timeless, I alone have probably 5 different versions of it and play them all, it really is fun for families and groups.

What I love is that nothing about the game is sacrificed, but now the capability is really there to have a true ‘Family Board’. This would be perfect for weddings, birthdays and more. I am really excited about it and debate has been active in our home on what to make the properties for us.

That’s where you come in, and as my thank you to you, and Hasbro too of course, you can win your very own My Monopoly!

What do you need to do to win? Simply suggest either a fun idea for a property for me, or your best idea for your future board by commenting here or on the Facebook page. I will randomly draw a winner, open to Canada only. Contest starts now and ends midnight my time (EST) on September 18th.

4 Responses

  1. Your board totally needs an “Amy’s Yarn Closet” space. 😉

  2. Instead of railways, I would have famous telescopes, and the properties would be the streets that various science institutes, laboratories and museums were on.

  3. For you Amy, you need a spot for Disney. remember when in high school we had an all night Disney marathon? So, I suggest Princess Palace for you. In our house, we would name Free Parking the Patry Party! Good Luck!

  4. Totally need a girls night out version where you own designer stores, the railways are fancy cars and instead of jail they take away your charge card! And if Hasbro uses this idea, I want a cut of the profits 🙂

Leave a Reply

