Thankful for Thanksgiving

This weekend marks one of my favourite holidays of the year: Thanksgiving! Canadians celebrate it earlier than our friends south of the border, and while we don’t have a balloon-filled parade (which I do enjoy watching incidentally), we certainly know how to celebrate it.

This year I am thankful for many many things. I’m thankful for my darling family and friends. I’m thankful for my now three beautiful fur babies, they are my daily light. I am thankful for the new opportunities afforded me this year, and I looks forward to more.

I am also thankful for friendships. I cherish my friends and this year I got a special treat in that my friend from high school is in town and I got to see her and her wonderful family again after six years (though with social media it feels less).

I am thankful for the lovely dinner with my parents this evening and for the big help that my hubby was in making sure it went off flawlessly. It might have had something to do with the promise of pumpkin pie ;).

This is one of my absolute favourite times of year, and I am so truly thankful for that too.

Happy Thanksgiving to all!

2 Responses

  1. I am definitely thankful for you ❤

    • ‎And I am so thankful for your friendship too!  Sent from my BlackBerry 10 smartphone on the Fido network. From: Non-Mom's BlogSent: Sunday, October 12, 2014 8:25 PMTo: amy.harrison25@gmail.comReply To: comment+c3u6xke-p39pwr4_8-f7xf0du@comment.wordpress.comSubject: [Non-Mom’s Blog] Comment: “Thankful for Thanksgiving”

      a:hover { color: red; } a { text-decoration: none; color: #0088cc; } a.primaryactionlink:link, a.primaryactionlink:visited { background-color: #2585B2; color: #fff; } a.primaryactionlink:hover, a.primaryactionlink:active { background-color: #11729E !important; color: #fff !important; }

      /* @media only screen and (max-device-width: 480px) { .post { min-width: 700px !important; } } */ WordPress.com

Leave a Reply

