The fun that is Halloween…at any age

‎Halloween is one of my absolutely favourite holidays. I love dressing up, I love seeing the pumpkins lit-up and hearing the words ‘trick-or-treat’. Ok, I also love the treats, but so far this year I’ve managed to keep that in check ;).

This year, after being so sick for so long (another story in and of itself, suffice to say, I am not a fan of the flu, and my abs are in top shape from coughing), I needed Halloween to rock.

I got myself a rockin’ costume (Captain America’s Personal Blogger) and started counting down to the big day.

I may be (arguably, lol) too old to go trick-or-treating, and I may not have any little ones of my own to take out on the big night, but that doesn’t mean I can’t still share in the fun with the kids.

First up was my Sparks Halloween Party. As some of you know, I volunteer with Girl Guides of Canada, and this year we teamed up with a Brownie group too and had a wonderful party for the girls, even featuring a lit-up ‘runway’ for them to show off their costumes before having a treat.

But the fun didn’t end there.

Friday night my neighbour and I teamed up and set up our candy handing out station in his garage. We stayed dry and the kids got their treats. I dressed up as Minnie Mouse for the big night complete with lit-up bow ;). We had such a great time, and the kids were adorable. Next year we’re expanding our display…the planning has begun. 😉

Then on Saturday night, like a lot of others, we went to a great Halloween party with friends. It was fantastic to dress up again and dance to the traditional (and essential) Thriller ;).

While I am envious (in a very good way) of all of my friends who get to take their little ones out for candy, I think I’ve found a pretty good way to enjoy it on a few levels :).

I hope everyone had as much fun as I did!

One Response

  1. Hi Amy,
    I guess I’m old fashioned, I still try to call….Call me soon,
    Amy from Lake Dore

Leave a Reply

