Sunday Dinner

Growing up, Sunday dinner was always something to look forward to. Mom’s stews, or a roast or ham, or mine and my sister’s favourite to this day, her casserole.
It was a time to re-connect and be together, and we all looked forward to it.
Now I am not a chef by any stretch, and I freely admit my wonderful hubby cooks most of our meals, or we eat at different times altogether with our schedules, but once the temperature drops, I am all about the big meals.
My favourites are a yummy stew or, one I haven’t made in a while (note to self for the upcoming weeks), a roast.
There is just nothing like the smell of a yummy Sunday dinner in the house. I love it. So does my hubby, especially when I add garlic ;).
Reconnecting, even when you’re a family of two (well, 5 with our fur-kids), is something we all need to do.
Busy schedules keep us hopping, and I know my parent friends have the same, but the simple joy of a Sunday meal shared as a family, that’s something special, and something we try to do regularly.

Leave a Reply

