A Frigid Family Day that still rocks

‎It is minus nutty out as I term it, but it is indeed Family Day where I live. It’s a day to spend with loved ones, and even though I’m a ‘Non’, it still means family to myself and my hubby.

How do we spend it? Well, I must admit I took advantage of having the day off and snuck in a lovely workout so that part two of my day would mean a treat or two.

Our local rec centre put on a wonderful day filled with fun and naturally I had some fun with it too as you can see in the picture ;).

Since I got my lovely workout in, I can easily justify the popcorn that will be popped while we watch the remainder of our Family Day Star Wars movie marathon. Oddly, seeing the AT-AT’s navigate the icy terrain seemed appropriate today too ;).

As we snuggle up and enjoy simply being in each other’s company we wish all of you a wonderful day as well!

Cheerio & Stay Warm!
~Nonmom

Leave a Reply

