The quiet before the long-weekend

‎First it was the winter that wouldn’t end (thankfully it has now…knock on wood), and then the spring that wouldn’t quite warm up. In other words, this gal is tired of being cold.

Last weekend was an utter delight, my fingers and toes thawed out and dare I say it, I actually got some sun!

As I sit in my pj’s and slippers with my portable fireplace warming me this Friday night of the big long-weekend here in Ontario, I am thoroughly unbothered by the temps, rather I am embracing the freshness (the pollen I could do without, achoo, sniff), snuggling up with a book and actually relaxing.

This long-weekend will be a busy one, with a lot of fun, but some long days too. I’ve had a long week though, and I think some quiet time tonight is just perfection.

So while a lot are sitting on the highway already en route to favourite destinations and others are packing to leave early tomorrow, I am so wonderfully content to sit, enjoy watching my funny furballs play and read.

Happy long-weekend all!

Leave a Reply

