It’s #MLPFriendshipDay! Celebrate by spreading the word and the spirit of friendship.

Today we celebrate something that I just adore and think is the loveliest thing ever: International Day of Friendship with My Little Pony and #MLPFriendshipDay!

MLPV2

I have always loved My Little Pony and still have my originals…obviously I’m a believer in the ‘never grow up’ theory of life :). The ponies are all about the power of friendship and the day is all about the same. My family of course has had a massive impact on who I’ve become in life, but so have my friends. They mean the world to me and even though I may not see all of them as much as I want to, they know I’m always thinking of them all and I’m there for them and vice-versa. The ponies and their friendships pass on such positive messages to kids, and I love that.

Friendship is powerful and My Little Pony and Hasbro are happy to celebrate it and further it with fun. When you go to the official page for Friendship Day here: http://mylittlepony.hasbro.com/en-us/friendshipday you will see some wonderful and heartwarming activities and lessons that correspond to the pony personalities. As a bookworm, I’m partial to Twilight Sparkle and her sharing of the magic of education, but Fluttershy and her helping of animals also touches my heart as I am a proud cat mommy to three all adopted from shelters. The site has activities and ideas broken down by pony into these segments and more and encourages the spreading of friendship through them.

To help celebrate this wonderful day, we’re having a very special giveaway too. To qualify, we have two levels:

1. Tell me about your BFF and why they are so special to you.

AND/OR

2. Pick a Pony activity on the website and tell me why you chose it and what you’re going to do. Donate a book, take your dog for a walk, it doesn’t have to be complicated, every little step counts in my books. Share a picture of it to encourage others to do the same.

Bonus entries if you do both.

You can enter here or on the Facebook page, open to Canuck Pony fans only, and what a lovely prize pack it is! It includes treats from the Friendship is Magic line as well as a lovely PJ set and water bottle with a retail value of approximately $100!

I will notify the winner who will be notified after this closes on August 15th to give lots of time for projects to take place.

The power of friendship and its impact is bigger than any one individual, and a little bit goes a very long way. Let’s all celebrate and spread the positivity of it today for the big day, and everyday and I bet the world would be a whole lot happier if we did :). Happy International Friendship Day from me to you!

3 Responses

  1. My BFF is Sam. We laugh together, cry together, and are there when the other just needs to vent. And we both know that just because we don’t talk to one another everyday we are still here for one another.

    Today, because it’s hot and dry, we out out some water for the wild birds in our neighbourhood!

  2. My BFF and I have been friends since my first job..Almost 15 years ago. Her name is Kendra and we have so much fun together, and know each other very well. We traveled to Ireland together a couple years ago and it was an amazing vacation.

    I chose the Twilight sparkle reading activity because my girls love books and we read every night..
    We are going to go through some of their books and donate some to our local salvation army .

  3. My bff I have known for 30plus years:) so many great memories and even ones playing my little pony. We have special little ones in our lives that I would love to share the same great memories!!

    Reading is important for us, exploring and being kind to humans and furry friends alike. The little people in our lives follow our lead, every kind action counts.

Leave a Reply

