How to Get Your Non-Christmasey Hubby into Christmas ;)

A simply fun post for your Friday, aka ‘weekend-eve’.

I love Christmas. I love decorating for it. I love the specials on TV (Rudolph remains my fave) and I love the calm that always happens between present opening and breakfast. It’s something I cherish.

Hubby is trying as it isn’t his thing as much as mine and every year I put in a special effort for him. We have started a new tradition, it qualifies because we’ve now done it 2 years in a row, and that is to have our picture taken with the big guy, Santa himself.

‎How did I accomplish this feat? Bribery! Hubby-style! 😉

Step 1: Get him interested in decorating‎. How did I accomplish this? I found ornaments just for him. He is a big Rocket Raccoon fan, also Groot, so I found them as ornaments :).

Step 2:‎ Get him involved with ‘the big guy’. We went to visit Santa at Bass Pro Shops. Win for the wife!

I got to be a big kid and go through Santa-land and get into the fun with the families in line with us (so much fun!), and he got to shop for bbq and smoker accessories and items after.

Step 3: Then, I found the crown jewel of my plan. A definite hubby friendly way to celebrate the day. His very own Santa hat! Styled according to what he would actually wear too, in camo!
image

Step 4: Christmas Eve. I’ve informed him we’re watching my favourites on tv/Netflix: Rudolph, The Polar Express, Santa Claus is Coming to Town (I love Topper the penguin) and Frosty.

I’m also hoping to go for a drive and see all the lights :).

We’ll see how this goes. So far, so good.
Muwahaha!

Leave a Reply

